A very chocolate cycle

Image credits: vecteezy.com

Chocolate doesn’t ask silly questions, chocolate understands”

I just couldn’t write. It made me sad. In the past two months I had trashed more than I have ever written. When nothing seemed to work, I started chanting to myself,


“Oh Rani perhaps the writer in you is dead”


I had taken breaks off writing. But those were planned by me. I always had the power to pour my heart out on a piece of paper any time I chose to do so. This break however was different though. It wasn’t planned by me. It happened because I had no choice.
I built a castle out of my misery and reigned like a queen who had just lost the most precious gem in her crown for sometime until yesterday when I realised I was doing it all wrong.
When your mind acts differently, it simply means it is trying to tell you something. To all the girls who just stopped by, it is no big secret that us girls get cravings for a particular taste based on our cycle. I usually understand mine by the strong sense of longing I feel towards chocolate.

What good will it do for me if I try fighting off that urge?

An absolute no good at all.

I always allow myself to indulge in them during that time. I do not see any harm in doing it that way. Once the cycle shifts, everything will get back to normal.

So instead of understanding why I couldn’t write, instead of providing myself “the chocolate” I much rather needed, I was there picking up a new veggie from the garden to add to my salads.

Well.

Love,

Rani

Copyrights Reserved ©

Leave a comment