As much as the wind and the rain

Image credits: unsplash.com

It was an unusually windy day. I knelt onto the window, inviting the wind to wholly and completely take over my senses. And much like the cherry topping off my most favourite dessert, it started raining.

In a minute or two I became fully drenched in two of my most favourite elements of nature.

Some days are like this. And then there are days when life feels like hurricanes and floods.

But that’s the thing about life isn’t it?

Not really.

It depends on how you want it to be.

I met a girl a while back. Faith was her name. She is one of the most positive of all people I have ever run into in my life. Just being around her made me happy. It wasn’t just me. Anyone who had crossed paths with her were left with the same opinion. She was so shockingly cheerful, it made me wonder if she was under some “happiness spell”. Upon getting to know her more, I realised it wasn’t some spell that kept her happy, it was her. It had always been her. In short, she had her life completely under her control.

As much as the wind and the rain, everything in life can also be unpredictable, the only thing that can ever be is you, and the only person who can ever allow you to feel anything you want to feel is you.

Love,

Rani

Copyrights Reserved ©

One thought on “As much as the wind and the rain

Leave a comment