Dive in with me

Image credits: Pixabay

I share a deep connection with water. Take me to a place embodying that particular element, you will see me all set to dive in.
And, I have always been like this, since my very childhood. My mom and dad had a really tough time pulling me out of water, every time they took me over to the beaches, lakes or pools.
Every single time someone brings up my obsession with being under, I tell them,

“I feel the happiest in water”


For someone to wholly understand how much of an experience it is for me, all a person need to do is think of something that makes him/her the happiest, and relate.
Let me explain with an example.
You aren’t the biggest fan of cheesecakes. Your friend however loves it. In fact it is her most favourite thing to eat. The mere mention of its name gets her exhilarated. You do not seem to get it at all. For you to feel the same exact way, all you need to do is, replace cheesecakes with your most favourite thing to eat. Soon you will be filled with emotions that are most likely to be in sync with hers.
Just a little bit of “relating” and there you go, you get to dive into a state of experiencing anything the person you care about experiences. The moment you feel it, you form a bond so strong and so deep, so strong and deep enough to probably last forever.

Copyrights Reserved ©

Leave a comment